Fashion Finds (feat. DOLCE & GABBANA, LAZY OAF, and Vera Bradley) (Entry #5)

It’s fun to mix and match clothes, especially clothes that don’t seem to go together at first glance!

Each clothing piece I wore in the featured image was bought without having that outfit in mind. I was so surprised to see how well these pieces compliment each other to create such a cute casual outfit!

The top is a fake version of DOLCE & GABBANA’s Printed Bustier One Piece Swimsuit.

I can’t find the retail price for this specific swimsuit, but you can imagine that the price is high because of the luxury brand name. (That’s why I got a fake version. Heh…)

I first spotted this amazing piece from the music video “Egotistic” by the K-Pop girl group MAMAMOO.

The clothing piece as featured in the “Egotistic” MV, worn by Solar from MAMAMOO. Image is from the fashion blog K-Style Files.

Solar from MAMAMOO was absolutely stunning in this swimsuit, but it wasn’t enough for me to get a swimsuit like that for myself. Before I bought my fake version, I looked for creative, versatile wears for swimsuits. One of the outfits I was inspired by was worn by another K-pop idol – Jisoo from BLACKPINK:

Jisoo from the K-pop girl group BLACKPINK wearing a Tory Burch one-piece swimsuit in the “Ice Cream” MV. Image is from the fashion blog INKI Style.

It’s really easy to dress up with a swimsuit by pairing it with shorts, pants, or a skirt. But the thought of doing that is unusual. It definitely feels strange to wear a swimsuit as part of an outfit because of the material. But I think doing that can make you feel fun and sexy in a unique way.

I absolutely love the hand-painted floral design of the DOLCE & GABBANA swimsuit. The design in the center goes well with my Vera Bradley bag and Italian murano bracelet. The borders of the swimsuit also look nice with my thrifted vintage necklace.

As an added bonus, the swimsuit has removable straps. I personally want to keep the straps on while wearing the swimsuit as my only top since I’m afraid of how the swimsuit might… you know… However, I’m totally fine wearing the swimsuit strapless with a long- or short-sleeve top since the swimsuit has a padded bra inside and having layered tops makes it less likely for the swimsuit to slip down.

To create an outfit, I paired the swimsuit with the LAZY OAF Golden Years Button Skirt. I didn’t just pair the two together because of how their colors match; I figured that the checkered pattern of the skirt creates a more casual look than a sexy one, if the swimsuit were to be paired with pants or shorts.

On top of everything, it feels like I’m wearing pants because of the skirt’s thick material and side pockets. The thick material is super duper nice because that’s what makes it the kind of skirt that won’t fly up on windy days. (Ahaha.)

The skirt retails for $96 USD in LAZY OAF’s online store. (LAZY OAF is based in the UK, so the prices of items plus international shipping vary.) I got mine from the ban.do where they for $47.97 USD and can be shipped domestically within the US.

Rating of the fake DOLCE & GABBANA Printed Bustier One Piece Swimsuit: 10/10

Rating of the LAZY OAF Golden Years Button Skirt: 10/10

Rating of outfit: 10/10

Hope you all also enjoyed this post. Do any of you feel inspired to try new clothing pieces? What other out-of-place clothing pieces should I try? Let me know what you guys think in the comments!

Author: m.c.

She's fond of our world. My other social medias IG: @mcttan Twitter: @MCTTAN_social

One thought on “Fashion Finds (feat. DOLCE & GABBANA, LAZY OAF, and Vera Bradley) (Entry #5)”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.