Fashion Finds (feat. MOKUYOBI and Unique Vintage X PANTONE) (Entry #6)

I seriously can’t get enough of creating outfits with the Unique Vintage X PANTONE skirt!

I mentioned this skirt on another post, but didn’t review the skirt in that post. So I’ll talk about it here.

The skirt retails for $78 in Unique Vintage’s online store. I got it on sale for $22.97.

The skirt has a thick construction so that the confetti pattern can be screen-printed onto the skirt. It’s also quite heavy.

Much like the LAZY OAF skirt that I mentioned in my previous post, this skirt doesn’t feel like it’d fly up in the wind, and it has pockets.

And now, onto the top. I absolutely love this top. I first saw this worn by Rhett from the YouTube channel Good Mythical Morning. Then I was able to find the brand of the shirt from this Reddit post, under the r/goodmythicalmorning thread.

Rhett wearing the Noodle Doodle Button Up Shirt from MOKUYOBI in Good Mythical Morning

The shirt retails for $72 in MOKUYOBI’s online store. MOKUYOBI rarely have discounts, and they don’t restock on old designs. I was lucky enough to find this shirt many years after it was discontinued. I bought it secondhand for $35 with shipping. (Woot woot! Any Mythical Beasts here?)

Right now, as of this post, MOKUYOBI is selling a similar confetti-styled top called the Happy Breakfast Button Up Shirt:

The Happy Breakfast Button Up Shirt from MOKUYOBI

The two shirts aren’t too different from each other. The newer shirt is missing the dark blue color from the other shirt, and it has random squiggles instead of uniform ones. I personally prefer the Noodle Doodle shirt over the Happy Breakfast shirt.

The two clothing pieces are actually a bit large on me. Since the shirt is in a men’s size medium, I tied it in the front to shorten its length. The size large skirt does fit nicely on my hips, but I decided to pull it up to the waist by using a food clip to fold the skirt inwards and make the waist size smaller.

The confetti design of the shirt and skirt makes me feel like a bundle of happiness. I don’t need to be attending a party to wear this outfit because I can bring the party with me wherever I go.

Rating for the Noodle Doodle Button Up Shirt: 10/10

Rating for the Unique Vintage X PANTONE Skirt: 10/10

Rating for the outfit: 10/10

Hope this post was enjoyable to read! I’ve seen some fashion blog posts mention Unique Vintage items, but not MOKUYOBI. I can’t wait to write more posts featuring the brand. I have some more MOKUYOBI items at home that I can’t wait to share.

Author: m.c.

She's fond of our world. My other social medias IG: @mcttan Twitter: @MCTTAN_social

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.