Fashion Finds (feat. Indie Brands – Sleepy Peach and Start from the Bottom) (Entry #2)

I’m so excited to write my first outfit review entry! In this type of entry, I’ll first mention all the items I’m wearing, discuss the featured items and brands, and then how the items help to create the outfit.


What I’m Wearing:

  • sunglasses – QUAY (new)
  • necklace – unbranded (thrifted)
  • bracelet – evil eye, unbranded (souvenir)
  • bracelet – red murano glass, handmade (souvenir)
  • bangles – unbranded (thrifted)
  • swimsuit – DOLCE & GABBANA (new)
  • button-up shirt – Sleepy Peach (new)
  • scarf – Start from the Bottom (new)
  • shorts – ZARA (gifted)

Sleepy Peach

Sleepy Peach is a fun, quirky clothing brand founded by Eric and Juliet in 2018.

I stumbled across Sleepy Peach on a Reddit thread. It was either Eric or Juliet that advertised the brand in a comment. I clicked for the memes, and stayed for the quality clothes and customer relations.

At first glance, their website‘s design is quite jarring with their .gif images and mixed mismatched clothes. Their Instagram posts even feature memes, which seems atypical and unprofessional for a clothing brand. Yet, it works really well for them since they’re aiming at a certain group of internet people. You know, the same kind of people they communicate with on Reddit.

I was able to snag their Zbruh Moment Button Up in a Size S during their Cyber Monday sale. It was 20% off and had free shipping.

I didn’t think too much of the animal print fashion style when it became a trend around 2011-12. (Remember LMFAO?) I guess it’s because I found animal print clothing to be too overwhelming and difficult to style. Years later, the Zbruh shirt totally won my heart with its great color contrast and minimal animal print design. It works well on its own buttoned-up, or as a “cardigan top” over an animal print t-shirt.


Start from the Bottom

Start from the Bottom is an Indonesian art apparel brand. (I’m not exactly sure when they were founded, but they’ve been active on Pinkoi since 2016.)

I got their Parade Scarf on their Pinkoi site, which offers a special discount for international customers.

I’ve never seen anyone pull-off a circus-themed outfit for casual wear before. So when I saw the “CIRCUS ROYALE” text across that scarf, I was immediately hooked on the unique concept. I wanted to challenge myself to create a circus-themed outfit I’d be proud to wear out.

Here’s my full review of the scarf from Pinkoi:

This scarf is a lot more detailed in-person! The black areas have a subtle speckled design that complements the stars. The “imperfect placement” of the juggling clubs on the corners and middle of the scarf really depict their movement across. The imperfect harlequin and scallop designs are also charming for a doodle design. The colors are extremely vivid when the scarf is folded or stretched open. The “Circus Royale” text is actually quite readable in-person despite how the bottom gradient matches the red background of the ribbon. Lastly, I absolutely love the color palette – the mature tones really give it a vintage feel. Excellent job, you guys!


The Theme of the Outfit: CIRCUS

My inner Harley Quinn was so excited when I discovered how well the clothing items worked so well together to create a circus-themed outfit. There are basically two parts of this outfit that make it work: one is animals, and the other is elegance.

For animals, I have zebra skin, flying cranes, and tigers on roller skates on my outfit. I don’t think cranes have ever been part of any circus acts, but they do add to the craziness of the outfit.

For elegance, the floral and gem print of my swimsuit plus the jewelry really go well with the circus-theme because of how circus performers wear bedazzling, adorned costumes.

Of all the outfits I’ve documented with the WEAR app so far, this is my absolute favorite.

I haven’t gotten a chance to wear this outside my bedroom yet. Hopefully after the pandemic, I can watch a circus performance and have a ton of fun in this outfit.


I hope you guys enjoyed reading this entry. If you have any questions or comments, then feel free to post in the comments section below!

Author: m.c.

She's fond of our world. My other social medias IG: @mcttan Twitter: @MCTTAN_social

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.