Fashion Finds (feat. Lirika Matoshi) (Entry #3)

HI! I’m back again with this gorgeous Pastel Organza Crop Top made by Lirika Matoshi.

I bought the top secondhand online, not knowing who the designer was nor the celebrities that’ve worn it.

The top retails for $150. Luckily, I was able to snag this for nearly half off. (Yeah, it’s still quite expensive. But when am I ever gonna find this top again, and for a price that low?) It’s a steal!

I didn’t do much research on Lirika Matoshi before I bought the top. All I wanted to know is the original retail price, the material, and the stretchability. Some of my questions were answered by the seller.

I normally wear a size medium for shirts, but I got this top at a size XS. Again, I got lucky because the top is super stretchable. It doesn’t feel too tight at all. If I wanted to, I could actually make the sleeves much longer, or wear them up to my shoulders. The tube top can even be stretched down to the belly.

It’s pretty opaque when scrunched together, and a bit transparent when stretched out. It’s recommended to wear a (strapless) bra or a tank top with this crop top. However, I don’t think the bra and tank top don’t need to be in a nude color or matching color because the crop top is almost white enough to match with pretty much any color.

The colors are very subtle shades of blue, pink and purple mixed with white. The shades add some definition to the petals. They also really remind me of cotton candy. Pictures don’t really do this top justice because the colors are a bit more apparent in person.

Since it’s a mesh top, some people may not like the feel of wearing it. Personally, I’m not used to wearing mesh; I only have three mesh clothing pieces, and they feel fine to wear. But not all mesh clothing feel the same. I was definitely concerned about how this top would feel, yet was also willing to accept the top even if it didn’t feel comfortable just because it looks great. (Haha.) Thankfully, the top doesn’t feel itchy.

After the top arrived, I did a quick Google search and I learned that Lirika Matoshi is known for her Strawberry Midi Dress. The dress was made popular through Tik Tok and social media. It was worn by Tess Holliday on the red carpet before it became a viral hit.

Then I searched for images of celebrities who wore the Pastel Organza Crop Top. Much to my surprise, Minzy from 2NE1 and Jennie from BLACKPINK wore it!

Here’s images from Minzy’s official instagram account. She wore the top as part of the promotion for her single “Lovely”:

Here’s images from online. Jennie wore the top as part of the promotion for BLACKPINK’s single “Ice Cream”:

Honestly, I feel amazing knowing that I have the same top that these K-pop idols. But even if they never wore it, I still adore it.

The recommended styling with the Pastel Organza Crop Top is a pair of jeans. I have a pair of white jeans like Jennie (but not as expensive, of course). (Haha.) I also have different pairs of blue jeans, all of which look great with the top.

One of my favorite original outfits I created with this crop top (aside from the outfit with the red skirt I showed up-top) includes a purple tulle skirt from Zara.

The purple shade of the tulle skirt compliments the light shades of pink, blue and purple that’re present on the crop top. The skirt also has a light purple flower pattern on the tulle.

I can see myself mostly wearing this crop top with white/blue jeans first, the red skirt second, and the purple tulle skirt third.

Lastly, this crop top can mostly be worn during spring/summer, and for some indoor occasions during fall/winter.

Rating: 8.5/10

Hope you guys enjoyed the read!

Feel free to check back on my blog for more posts about fashion finds and other fun things!

Author: m.c.

She's fond of our world. My other social medias IG: @mcttan Twitter: @MCTTAN_social

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.